Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1990-95 Member, Bihar Legislative Assembly
1991 Elected to 10th Lok Sabha
1996 Re-elected to 11th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1999 Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
1999-2000 Member, Standing Committee on Urban and Rural Development
2002 Member, Standing Committee on Rural Development
2003-2004 Member, Standing Committee on Petroleum & Natural Gas
2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha ( 4th term - elected in a bye-election)
5 Aug. 2007 Member, Standing Committee on Urban Development
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (5th term)
1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Transport, Tourism and Culture
Permanent Special Invitee, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Human Resource Development
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Power and Ministry of New and Renewable Energy

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat