Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1988 onwards Vice-President, Bharatiya Janata Party (B.J.P.), Madhya Pradesh
1989 Elected to 9th Lok Sabha
1990 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Agriculture
1990-92 Member, Consultative Committee, Constituted under the Punjab State Legislature (Delegation of Power) Act, 1987
1991 Re-elected to 10th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1991-93 Member, Public Accounts Committee
1993 President, B.J.P., Youth Wing
1996 Re-elected to 11th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
1996-97 Member, Standing Committee on Science and Technology, Environment and Forests
1998 Re-elected to 12th Lok Sabha (4th term)
1998-99 Union Minister of State, Human Resource Development
1999 Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (5th term) (resigned from Lok Sabha Seat on 18.12.2003
13 Oct. 1999– 2 Feb. 2000 Union Minister of State (Independent Charge), Tourism (Resigned on 2 Feb. 2000)
7 Nov. 2000- 25 Aug. 2002 Union Cabinet Minister, Youth Affairs & Sports
26 Aug. 2002- 29 Jan. 2003 Union Cabinet Minister, Coal and Mines
Dec. 2003 - Aug. 2004 Chief Minister, Madhya Pradesh.
March 2012 - May 2014 Member, U.P. Legislative Assmebly
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (6th term)
27 May 2014 - 3 Sept. 2017 Union Cabinet Minister, Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
3 Sept. 2017 onwards Union Cabinet Minister, Drinking Water and Sanitation

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat