Sixteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Singh, Dr. Prabhas Kumar
Constituency   : Bargarh (Odisha)
Party Name     : Biju Janata Dal(BJD)
Email Address : prabhas[DOT]singh[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Shri Sadhu Charan Singh
Mother's Name Late Smt. Lalita Devi
Date of Birth 25 Jun 1964
Place of Birth Bhatigaon, Bargarh (Odisha)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 08 May 1998
Spouse's Name Smt. Manjushree Singh
M.A., Ph.D.
Educated at Sambalpur University and Utkal University, Odisha
Profession Social Worker
Permanent Address
AT/P.O. Bhatigaon, P.S. Barpali,
Distt. Bargarh-768029, Odisha
09437141963 (M)
Telefax : (06646) 231345
M.P.L.A.D. Facilitation Centre,
Sub-Collector Office Premises,
Bargarh-768029, Odisha
Present Address
22, South Avenue,
New Delhi-110 011
Telefax : (011) 23018534, 09437141963
Positions Held
May 2014 Elected to 16th Lok Sabha
1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Human Resource Development
Memebr, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Tourism and Culture
Member, Court of Jawaharlal Nehru Univeristy, New Delhi
Member, Western Odisha Development Council
Member, Veer Surendra Sai Institute of Medical Sciences & Research (VIMSAR), Burla, Sambalpur

Literary, Artistic & Scientific Accomplishments
Published a number of research articles on history, culture, archaeology, etc. in National as well as International Journals
Social And Cultural Activities
As the President of Paschim Odisha Agrani Sangathan, Bhubaneswar, organised a number of social and cultural activities in Odisha and outside
Special Interests
Writing articles on historical and cultural issues; Initiated action to help downtrodden and backward sections of society; Preservation of folk culture of Western Odisha; Conservation and protection of ancient monuments; Working for the promotion of tourism of Odisha in general and Western Odisha in particular
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Reading newspapers, visiting various places having tourism importance, playing football, listening to music, etc
Sports and Clubs
Playing Football; Encouraging games and sports in Bargarh Parliamentary Constituency; Motivating the youths towards social work through clubs & social organizations
Countries Visited
Widely travelled, United Kingdom
Other Information
Life Member of Odisha History Congress; Museum Association of India; Worked in various capacities in Indian National Trust for Art and Cultural Heritage (INTACH), Archaeological Survey of India, Odisha State Museum, Bhubaneshwar

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat