Sixteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Galla, Shri Jayadev
Constituency   : Guntur (Andhra Pradesh)
Party Name     : Telugu Desam Party(TDP)
Email Address : jayadev[DOT]galla[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Shri Ramachandra Naidu Galla
Mother's Name Smt. Aruna Kumari Galla
Date of Birth 24 Mar 1966
Place of Birth Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 26 Jun 1991
Spouse's Name Smt. Padmavathi Galla
No. of Sons 2
B.A. (Pol. Science & Economics)
Educated at University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA and Westmont High School, West Mont, Illinois, USA
Profession Industrialist
Social Worker
Permanent Address
A-54, Road -11, Film Nagar, Jubilee Hills,
Hyderabad-500034, Telangana
09704697788 (M)
Present Address
Room Number 111 and 112, New Building,
Western Court Annexe, Jan Path Road,
New Delhi - 110 001
9717419535 (M)
Positions Held
May, 2014 Elected to 16th Lok Sabha
1 Sep. 2014 - 31 Aug. 2017 Member, Standing Committee on Commerce
1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Power and Ministry of New and Renewable Energy
Member, Committee on Private Members Bills & Resolutions
Member, Tobacco Board, Ministry of Commerce & Industry
11 May 2016 onwards Member, Joint Committee on the Enforcement of Security Interest and Recovery of Debts Laws and Miscellaneous Provision (Amendment) Bill, 2016
1 Sept. 2017 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Defence

Social And Cultural Activities
Permanent Trustee, Rajanna Trust and Krishna Deva Raya Education Trusts; Involved in upliftment of the needy in education, farming, skills development, environment areas, etc.
Special Interests
History`, Rural Development and Architecture
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Travel, Photography Motor Sports and Scuba Driving
Sports and Clubs
Golf, Tennis, Chess, Squash
President, AP Squash Rackets Association (Affiliated to the Squash Rackets Federation of India)
Countries Visited
Widely Travelled
Other Information
2014 onwards
Co-Chairman, Vigilance & Monitoring Committee, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh;
Member: Advisory Panel on State Capital Formation, APCRDA, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh; Task Force Industry and Infrastructure, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh; Telecom Advisory Committee, SCRLY Consultative Committee, Govt. of India;

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat