Sixteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Kambhampati, Dr. Hari Babu
Constituency   : Visakhapatnam (Andhra Pradesh)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : k[DOT]haribabu[AT]gmail[DOT]com
k[DOT]haribabu [AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Late Shri Venkateswarulu
Mother's Name Smt. Seethamma
Date of Birth 15 Jun 1953
Place of Birth Chirala, Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh
Marital Status Married
Spouse's Name Smt. Khambhampati Jayasree
No.of Daughters 2
B.E., M.E. (Electrical & Control Systems), Ph.D. (Engineering)
Educated at Andhra University, Visakhapatnam
Profession Professor
Social Worker
Permanent Address
Flat No. C-2, Aspen Heights
Dasapalla Hills, Visakhapatnam - 530003,
Andhra Pradesh
Tels : (0891) 2731783 (R) 2553394 (O)
09440901300 (M)
Present Address
704, Kaveri Apartment,
DR. B.D. Marg,
New Delhi-110001
Tel : (011) 23721202
Positions Held
1977 Executive Member, Janata Party, A.P. State
1978 Vice-President, Janata Yuva Morcha, A.P. State
1988 General Secretary, Andhra University Teachers Association
1991 - 1993 Andhra Pradesh State Executive Committee Member, B.J.P.
1993 - 2003 General Secretary, A.P. State, B.J.P.
1998 - 2005 Member, The Marine Products Export Development Authority
1999 - 2004 Member, Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly
2003 Floor Leader, Bharatiya Janata Legislature Party, Andhra Pradesh
2003 - 2004 Member, Task Force on Interlinking of Rivers, Ministry of Water Resources, Govt. of India
2005 National Secretary, Bharatiya Janata Party
2013 Member of National Disciplinary Committee, B.J.P.
Mar, 2014 onwards President, B.J.P., Andhra Pradesh
May, 2014 Elected to 16th Lok Sabha
14 Aug. 2014 Member, Committee on Public Undertakings
1 Sept. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Commerce
Member, National Platform for Disaster Risk Reduction (NPDRR)
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Finance
15 Sept. 2014 onwards Member, Committee on Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme (MPLADS)
1 Sept. 2017 onwards Chairperson, Standing Committee on Energy
Member, Court of Indian Maritime University

Countries Visited
Other Information
1972 : Participated in the Jai Andhra Movement in support for the creation of Andhra State as student leader with Tenneti Viswanadham, Sardar Gouthu Latchanna and Sri Muppavarapu Venkaiah Naidu.
1972-1973 : Secretary, Students Union, Andhra University Engineering College.
1974-1975 : Actively participated in the Lok Sangharsh Samithi Agitation under Loknayak Jaya Prakash Narayan and was arrested under the Maintenance of Internal Security Act (MISA) during the Emergency and was imprisoned for 6 months in Visakhapatnam Central Jail and Mushirabad Jail, Secunderabad
Nominated Member, National Platform for Disaster Risk Reduction (NPDRR), NCTC and the Court of University of Hyderabad
Worked as Associate Professor for 24 years in the College of Engineering, Andhra University

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat