Sixteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Singh, Kunwar Bharatendra
Constituency   : Bijnor (Uttar Pradesh)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : bharatendrasingh[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Raja Devendra Singh
Mother's Name Rani Anjali D Singh
Date of Birth 14 Jan 1964
Place of Birth Dehradun (Uttarakhand)
No. of Sons 1
No.of Daughters 2
B.A. (Hons.) History
Educated at The Doon School, Dehradun and St. Stephen's College, Delhi
Profession Agriculturist
Permanent Address
The Fort, P.O. Sahanpur State,
Distt. Bijnor - 246749, Uttar Pradesh
09719500124, 09412713377 (M)
Present Address
802, Narmada Appts.
Dr. Bishambar Das Marg,
New Delhi - 110 001
Positions Held
2002 - 2007 and 2012 - 2014 Member, Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly (Two Terms)
2002 - 2003 Minister of State, Irrigation, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh
2012 - 2014 Whip, B.J.P, Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly
May, 2014 Elected to 16th Lok Sabha
1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Social Justice and Empowerment
15 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Committee on Private Members Bills and Resolutions
Member, Consultative Committee, M/O External Affairs and Overseas Indian Affairs

Social And Cultural Activities
President, (i) Raja Charat Singh Inter College, Sahanpur, Distt. Bijnor
(ii) Ram Lila Committee, Sahanpur, Distt. Bijnor
Convenor, Arya Sugandh Sansthan (for handicapped children), Musseypur, Distt. Bijnor
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Reading and listening Indian classical music
Sports and Clubs
President, U.P. Lawn Bowles Association
Vice President, U.P. Olympic Association (2002-2007)
Countries Visited
Israel, Nepal, Pakistan, Singapore & Thailand

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat