Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Rathod, Shri Dipsinh Shankarsinh
Constituency   : Sabarkantha (Gujarat)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : dipsinhrathod62[AT]gmail[DOT]com

Father's Name Shri Shankarsinh Raghusinh
Mother's Name Smt. Motaba Raghusinh
Date of Birth 01 Jun 1952
Place of Birth Bhagpur, Distt. Sabarkantha, Gujarat
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 04 May 1963
Spouse's Name Smt. Shantiba Rathod
No. of Sons 3
Under Matric
Profession Agriculturist
Permanent Address
Darbar Mahollo (Bhagpur), Vaghpur,
Sabarkantha-383205, Gujarat
Tel : (02770) 246322, 09426013661(M)
Fax : (02772) 245522
Present Address
A-6, MS Flats, B.K.S. Marg,
Near Dr. R.M.L. Hospital,
New Delhi-110001
Positions Held
1998 - 2007 Member, Gujarat Legislative Assembly (Two Terms)
1999 - 2002 Chairman, Committee on OBC, Gujarat Legislative Assembly
May, 2014 Elected to 16th Lok Sabha
1 Sep. 2014 - 25 May 2019 Member, Standing Committee on Commerce
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Rural Development, Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water and Sanitation
May, 2019 Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Water Resources

Social And Cultural Activities
Actively associated with Shreyas Education Trust which has been working for the education development in the district
Special Interests
Social service
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Reading and Travelling

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat