Sixteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Sahu, Shri Lakhan Lal
Constituency   : Bilaspur (Chhattisgarh)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : lakhanl[DOT]sahu[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Late Shri Kalyan Prasad Sahu
Mother's Name Smt. Kanglin Devi Sahu
Date of Birth 16 Jun 1971
Place of Birth Farhada, Distt. Mungeli, Chhattisgarh
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 08 May 1989
Spouse's Name Smt. Nirmla Sahu
No. of Sons 3
M.A. (Hindi Literature), LL.B.
Educated at D.P. Vipra College, Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
Profession Advocate
Permanent Address
Behind Satnam Bhawan, Daupara, Distt. Mungeli,
09425543086 (M)
Present Address
187, North Avenue,
Near Post Office
New Delhi-110001
Tel: (011) 23094092, 09013869103 (M)
Positions Held
2005 - 2010 Member, Zila (Distt.) Panchayat
May, 2014 Elected to 16th Lok Sabha
1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Railways
15 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Committee on Members of Parliamant Local Area Development Scheme (MPLADS)
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Coal
9 Dec. 2014 onwards Member, Hindi Committee, Ministry of Textiles
1 Sept. 2016 onwards Member, Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House

Social And Cultural Activities
Worked as District level officer for the Sahu Samaj; continuously working for the upliftment of backward societies

Special Interests
Social Service; Spiritual Pursuit

Sports and Clubs
Kabaddi; Cricket

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat