Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Patil, Shri Kapil Moreshwar
Constituency   : Bhiwandi (Maharashtra)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : km[DOT]patil[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Shri Moreshwar Haloji Patil
Mother's Name Smt. Majibai Moreshwar Patil
Date of Birth 05 Mar 1961
Place of Birth Anjur Dive, Thane, Maharashtra
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 26 Feb 1989
Spouse's Name Smt. Minal Kapil Patil
No. of Sons 1
No.of Daughters 1
Educated at B.N.N. College, Bhiwandi, Thane
Profession Farmer
Agriculturist, Builder, Developer
Permanent Address
"Moreshwar", At. Anjur-Dive,
P.O. Anjur, Tal. Bhiwandi,
Thane-421302, Maharashtra
Tels. : (02522) 266083
09013869271, 09820610040 (M)
Present Address
1, Meena Bagh, Opp. Udhyog Bhawan,
New Delhi-110 011
Tel : (011) 23062029, 09013869271 (M)
Positions Held
May, 2014 Elected to 16th Lok Sabha
1 Sep. 2014 - 25 May 2019 Member, Standing Committee on Urban Development
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways
May, 2019 Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
31 July 2019 onwards Member, Committee on Welfare of Other Backward Classes
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Defence
09 Oct. 2019 onwards Member, Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House

Special Interests
Reading and Watching TV (News)
Countries Visited
Europe, Mauritius, Singapore, UAE (Dubai) and USA
Other Information
Sarpanch of Dive-Anjur Gram Panchayat, 1988 – 1992; Member of Bhiwandi Panchayat Samiti, 1992 – 1996; Chairman of Bhiwandi Panchayat Samiti from 1997; Member of Zilla Parishad, Thane (Anjur Kalher Section), from 2002; Vice President of Zilla Parishad, Thane, 18.02.2005 - 20.03.2007; Sabhapati of Agriculture & Pashu Sanvardhan Department, Zilla Parishad, Thane, 2007 – 2009; President of Zilla Parishad, Thane, 04.12.2009 - 20.03.2012; Director of Balasaheb Sawant Krishi Vidyapeeth, Dapoli, District Ratnagiri, Maharashtra; Member of State Development Council; President of State Level Council of President & Member of Zilla Parishad, Maharashtra; Chairman of the Thane District Central Co-operative Bank Ltd. Thane; President of Bhartiya Janata Party, Thane District

Yashwant Panchayat Raj Abhiyan, Maharashtra State, Thane Zilla Parishad, Thane - First Prize in the year 2010 - 2011
Yashwant Panchayat Raj Abhiyan, Maharashtra State, Thane Zilla Parishad, Thane - First Prize in the year 2011 - 2012
Individual Contribution for Indian Glory (National Achievement Awards) Vikas Ratna in the year 2011
National Integration and Economic Council, Indira Gandhi Sadbhavna Award in the year 2013
Lokmat - Thane Icon Award in the year 2013
International Kohinoor Award by Citizen Integration Society in Dubai on 09.03.2014.

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat