Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1989 onwards Member, National Council, Bharatiya Janata Party (B.J.P.)
1996 Elected to 11th Lok Sabha
1999 Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1999-2000 Member, Standing Committee on Energy
Member, Committee on Government Assurances
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
27 May 2014 - 5 July 2016 Union Minister of State, Ministry of Railways.
5 July 2016 onwards Union Minister of State (Independent Charge), Ministry of Communications; and Union Minister of State, Ministry of Railways

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat