Sixteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Mishra, Shri Daddan
Constituency   : Shrawasti (Uttar Pradesh)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : daddan[DOT]mishra[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Pt. Aatmaram Mishra
Mother's Name Late Smt. Banwari Devi alias Nanhi Devi
Date of Birth 30 Sep 1967
Place of Birth Kalam Satrahi, Distt. Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 13 Mar 1994
Spouse's Name Smt. Vimla Mishra
No. of Sons 2
M.A. (Political Science)
Educated at Awadh University, Uttar Pradesh
Profession Agriculturist
Permanent Address
Mohalla - Gandhi Nagar, Near Pani Ki Tanki,
Laxmanpur Road, Bhinga,
Uttar Pradesh
Telefax : (05252) 245325, 09415607713 (M)
Present Address
1, Talkatora Lane,
New Delhi-110 001
Tel : (011) 23094608, 09013869461 (M)
Positions Held
2007 - 2012 Member, Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly
2007 - 2012 Minister, Government of Uttar Pradesh
May, 2014 Elected to 16th Lok Sabha
1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Science & Technology, Environment & Forests
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Power and Ministry of New and Renewable Energy

Literary, Artistic & Scientific Accomplishments
Has been giving rewards and incentives to the students doing commendable work in their respective disciplines.
Social And Cultural Activities
Remains engaged in social service by extending cooperation to all the social organizations working in social and cultural fields.
Special Interests
Writing, reading and social service
Sports and Clubs
Organising tournaments for different sports like Cricket, Volleyball and Football etc. to promote sports activities at local level.
Countries Visited
Other Information
Principal, Banwari Devi Memorial Inter College, Ashok Nagar, Khutehna, Bahraich
Founder, Pt. Ashok Mishra Memorial College, Ashok Nagar, Khutehna, Bahraich; and Banwari Devi Ashok Kumar Memorial College, Shirsia, Shrawasti

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat