Sixteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Nimmala, Shri Kristappa
Constituency   : Hindupur (Andhra Pradesh)
Party Name     : Telugu Desam Party(TDP)
Email Address : nimmalakristappa[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Shri Nimmala Rangappa
Mother's Name Smt. Nimmala Adilakshmamma
Date of Birth 25 Nov 1956
Place of Birth Perumalla Palli, Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 22 May 1983
Spouse's Name Smt. Nimmala Varalakshmi
No. of Sons 2
B. Com.
Educated at Osmania College, Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Profession Agriculturist
Businessperson, Social Worker
Permanent Address
Door No. 1/226, Gorantla Mandal,
Distt. Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh-515231
Tel : (08556) 235199, 09440605199 (M)
Present Address
9, Ferozeshah Road,
New Delhi - 110 001
Telefax : (011) 23782749, 09013180282 (M)
Positions Held
1994 - 2004 Member, Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly (Two Terms)
1997 - 2004 Minister for State, Government, Andhra Pradesh
2009 Elected to 15th Lok Sabha
31 Aug. 2009 - 2014 Member, Standing Committee on Health and Family Welfare
15 Oct. 2009 - 2014 Member, Committee on Food Management in Parliament House Complex
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Transport, Tourism and Culture
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
1 May 2016 - 30 April 2018 Member, Committee on Public Undertakings
1 May 2018 onwards Member, Committee on Estimates

Social And Cultural Activities
Helping old age people and supporting child welfare; Supporting associations serving the poor and the needy; and organising cultural activities for the well being of all communities.
Special Interests
Skill development training programmes to youth and adolescents; Rural employment and vocational education; and micro credit to poor rural women, small and marginal farmers.
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Agriculture, Swimming and Reading Books
Sports and Clubs
Shuttle Badminton
Countries Visited
Australia, Malaysia, New Zealand and Singapore
Other Information
Started political career as Mandal President after getting elected in Local Body Elections. During the last three decades, he has been serving with commitment and dedication in the most backward and drought-prone areas of Anantapur District working for the betterment of SC/ST/OBC and minorities in the State of Andhra Pradesh.

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat