Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Singh, Shri Brijbhushan Sharan
Constituency   : Kaiserganj (Uttar Pradesh)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : bs[DOT]singh[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Late Shri Jagdamba Sharan Singh
Mother's Name Smt. Pyari Devi Singh
Date of Birth 08 Jan 1957
Place of Birth Bishnoherpur, Distt. Gonda (Uttar Pradesh)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 11 Jun 1981
Spouse's Name Smt. Ketki Devi Singh
No. of Sons 2
No.of Daughters 1
M.A., LL.B.
Educated at Saket Mahavidyalay, Avadh University, Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh
Profession Agriculturist
Social Worker, Musician, Sportsperson,Educationist
Permanent Address
Vill. & P.O. Bishnoherpur,
Shakti Bhawan, Nawabganj,
Distt. Gonda-208002,
Telefax : (05260) 274216, 09868180054 (M)
Present Address
21, Ashoka Road,
New Delhi - 110001
Telefax : (011) 23346289, 9868180054 (M)
Positions Held
1991 Elected to 10th Lok Sabha
Member, Standing Committee on Science and Technology
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways
1999 Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1999-2000 Member, Standing Committee on Railways
Member, Standing Comittee on Labour
Member, Public Accounts Committee
2000-2004 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways
2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha( 3rd term)
Member, Standing Committee on Home Affairs
Member, Public Accounts Committee
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Defence
5 Aug. 2006 Member, Standing Committee on Home Affairs
5 Aug. 2007 Member, Standing Committee on Home Affairs
1 May 2008 Member, Committee on Estimates
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (4th term)
6 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Estimates
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Human Resource Development
1 May 2010 Member, Committee on Estimates
9 Jun. 2013 Member, House Committee
15 March 2014 Resigned from 15th Lok Sabha.
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (5th term)
1 Sept. 2014 - 25 May 2019 Member, Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House
1 Sep. 2014 - 31 Aug. 2016 Member, Standing Committee on Food, Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution
Sep. 2014 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports
1 Sept. 2016 - 25 May 2019 Member, Standing Committee on Rural Development and Panchayati Raj
May, 2019 Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (6th term)
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Rural Development and Panchayati Raj
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports

Social And Cultural Activities
Active in social work; set up Nandini Nagar Mahavidyalaya; launched public awareness campaign by taking out "Matra Raksha Rath Yatra" in 1993 against I.S.I. activities in the country; organised a movement against feudal land mafia and facilitated the process of allocation of land on lease basis to the poor and deserving; Providing financial assistance to poor families
Special Interests
Social work, Music, Sports and Reading
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Reading books which inspire national sentiments and singing and listening to Music and Songs. Writing poems.
Sports and Clubs
Organising Volleyball and Wrestling competitions; President, Uttar Pradesh Association since 2008; and Vice-President, Wrestling Federation of India, 2008 - 2011; President, i). Wrestling Federation of India, 2011 onwards; ii). South Asian Wrestling Federation; iii). Uttar Pradesh Wrestling Association; Vice-President, United World Wrestling- Asia,
Countries Visited
Widely Travelled
Other Information
Actively associated with more than 50 educational institutions where more than 1.5 lakh students were enrolled. In 2002, and also started a talent and search scheme to search the talented students and these students are awarded by cash prize; Started Sports Academies in Wrestling, Cricket, Badminton etc. to promote the sports in the country. A large number of sportsperson are being trained in these Academies and some of them brought laurels for the country; also actively involved in plantation of more than 5 lakh trees.
Founder and Manager, (i) Nandini Nagar Mahavidyala, Nawabganj, Gonda; (ii) Nandini Nagar Vidhi Mahavidyalaya, Nawabganj, Gonda; (iii) Nandini Nagar, Mahavidyalaya College of Pharmacy, Nawabganj, Gonda; (iv) Mahila Shikshan Prashikshan Sansthan, Nawabganj, Gonda; (v) Jandamba Sharan Singh Educational Institute, Belsar, Gonda; (vi) Mata Raj Rani Mahavidyalaya, Belsar, Gonda; (vii) Eklavya Mahavidyalaya, Jarwal Road, Bahraich; (viii) Guru Vashishtha Mahavidyalaya, Mankapur, Gonda; (ix) Nandini Nagar Mahavidyalaya group of Institute, Faculty of Engineering and Technology, Nawabganj, Gonda; (x) Nandini Nagar Mahavidyalaya group of Institute, Faculty of Management, Nawabganj, Gonda; (xi) Shakti Smarak Sansthan, Dulhanpur, Balrampur; (xii) Shakti Smarak Vidhi Sansthan, Dulhanpur, Balrampur; (xiii) Shakti College of Pharmacy, Dulhanpur, Balrampur; (xiv) Saryu Degree College, Colonel Ganj, Gonda; (xv) Saryu Balika Inter College, Colonel Ganj, Gonda; (xvi) Shivalik Mahavidyalaya District Head Quarters, Bhinga, Shravasti; (xvii) Lav Vidyapeeth CBSE, District Headquarters, Bhinga, Shravasti; (xviii) Lakhanlal Sharan Singh Mahavidyalaya, Raghunathpur, Gonda; (xix) Maharaja Balbhadra Singh Raikuar Mahavidyalaya, Payagpur, Bahraich; (xx) Mahakavi Tulsidas Mahavidyalaya, Paraspur, Gonda; (xxi) Raghukul Mahila Vidyapeeth, Civil lines, Gonda; (xxii) Raghukul Vidyapeeth, Civil Lines, Raghukul Mahila Vidyapeeeth, Civil Lines, Gonda; (xxiii) Late Jaidev Singh Inter College, Vishunpur Bairiya, Gonda; (xxiv) Jagmohan Singh Adarsh Kanya Madhyamik Vidyalaya, Karda Wazirganj, Gonda; (xxv) Vipin Bihari Shashi Bhushan Inter College, Bishnoherpur, Gonda; (xxvi) Chandrabhan Singh Muneshwar Singh Inter College, Sakipur, Gonda; (xxvii) Late Chandan Singh Memorial Girls Inter College, Chandpur, Wazirganj, Gonda; (xxviii) Late Awadhran Inter College, Dubaha Bazaar, Gonda; (xxix) Jagdamba Sharan Singh Industrial Training Centre, Ragarganj, Gonda; Manager D.A.V Inter College, Nawabganj, Gonda; Founder (i) Shivsavitri Mahavidyalaya, Sarai Mughal, Rudauli, Faizabad; (ii) Savitri Mahavidyalaya Degree College, Takpura, Darshan Nagar, Faizabad; (iii) Shyam Narayan Urmila Girls Teacher Training College, Sarai Mughal, Rudauli, Faizabad; and (iv) Deepnarayan Singh Mahavidyalaya Tulsipur Balrampur (U.P)

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat