Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1972 - 1999 Member, Karnataka Legislative Assembly (Six terms)
1975 Minister of State, Small Scale Industry, Govt. of Karnataka
1980-83 Cabinet Minister, Finance, Govt. of Karnataka
1983-85 Leader of Opposition, Karnataka Legislative Assembly
1989-90 Cabinet Minister, Law, Govt. of Karnataka
1990-92 Cabinet Minister, Education, Govt. of Karnataka
1992-94 Chief Minister, Govt. of Karnataka
2009 Elected to 15th Lok Sabha
31 May 2009 - 19 July 2011 Union Cabinet Minster, Law and Justice
July 2011 - 28 Oct. 2012 Union Cabinet Minster, Corporate Affairs
Aug. 2012 - 28 Oct. 2012 Union Cabinet Minster, Power
28 Oct. 2012 Union Cabinet Minster, Petroleum and Natural Gas
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1 Sep. 2014 onwards Chairperson, Standing Committee on Finance
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of External Affairs and Overseas Indian Affairs
29 Jan. 2015 onwards Member, General Purposes Committee

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat