Sixteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Dhruvanarayana, Shri R.
Constituency   : Chamrajanagar (SC) (Karnataka)
Party Name     : Indian National Congress(INC)
Email Address : r[DOT]dhruvanarayana[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Shri Rangaswamy
Mother's Name Smt. Siddamma
Date of Birth 31 Jul 1961
Place of Birth Vill-Heggavadi, Distt. Chamaraja Nagar (Karnataka)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 05 Jul 1991
Spouse's Name Smt. Veena
No. of Sons 2
B.Sc. (Agriculture), M.Sc. (Agriculture)
Educated at University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore, Karnataka
Profession Agriculturist
Permanent Address
791, 1st Phase, Vijayanagar 1st Stage,
Tels. (0821) 2515774, 09013180243, 09448135658 (M)
Present Address
182, South Avenue,
New Delhi - 110 011
Tels. (011) 23012014, 9013180243 (M)
Positions Held
2004-08 and 2008-09 Member, Karnataka Legislative Assembly (two terms)
2009 Elected to 15th Lok Sabha
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Defence
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Social Justice & Empowerment
2011 Member, Committee on Estimates
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
14 Aug. 2014 onwards Member, Committee on Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes
1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Chemicals and Fertilizers
3 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Rural Development, Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water and Sanitation

Social And Cultural Activities
Participated in Inter University Cultural Programmes of singing and dancing
Special Interests
Sports and Clubs
Represented University in All India Inter-University Football Tournament
Countries Visited
Armenia, Australia, China, Japan, Malaysia, Russia, Singapore, Turkmenistan, and U.S.A.
Other Information
Director, Cauvery Gramin Bank, Central, 2000-05; Member, Board of Regents University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore, 1994-97

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat