Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Paswan, Shri Kamlesh
Constituency   : Bansgaon (SC) (Uttar Pradesh)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : kamlesh[DOT]paswan[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Late Shri Om Prakash Paswan
Mother's Name Smt. Subhawati Devi
Date of Birth 06 Aug 1976
Place of Birth Gorakhpur (Uttar Pradesh)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 02 Jul 2002
Spouse's Name Smt. Ritu Paswan
No. of Sons 1
No.of Daughters 2
M.A. (Pol. Science)
Educated at D.D.U. Gorakhpur University
Profession Businessperson
Permanent Address
`Paswan Niwas`
(Near BRD Medical College),
Gorakhpur-273013, U.P.
Telefax : (0551) 2500350, 09013180277 (M)
Present Address
20, Mother Teresa Crescent Road,
New Delhi-110 004
Tel : (011) 23792794, 09013180277 (M)
Positions Held
2002-2007 Member, Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly
2009 Elected to 15th Lok Sabha
31 August 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Social Justice and Empowerment
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1 Sep. 2014 - 25 May 2019 Member, Committee on Petitions
Member, Standing Committee on Food, Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution
25 March, 2015 - 25 May 2019 Member, Standing Committee on Commerce
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Labour and Employment
28 July 2016 - 25 May 2019 Member, Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes
May, 2019 Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
24 July 2019 onwards Member, Committee on Estimates
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Transport, Tourism and Culture
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Jal Shakti

Social And Cultural Activities
Organizing Medical and Healthcare Camps
Special Interests
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Reading Newspaper, Friendly debates and discussions
Sports and Clubs
Cricket, Lawn Tennis and Swimming
Countries Visited
Australia, Guatemala, Maldives, Singapore, U.K. and U.S.A.

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat