Sixteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Reddy, Shri A.P. Jithender
Constituency   : Mahabubnagar (Telangana)
Party Name     : Telangana Rashtra Samithi(TRS)
Email Address : jreddy[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Shri A.P. Ramchandra Reddy
Mother's Name Smt. Eswarama
Date of Birth 26 Jun 1954
Place of Birth Kurnool (Andhra Pradesh)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 19 Dec 1981
Spouse's Name Smt. A.P. Rajeshwari Reddy
No. of Sons 3
Educated at Osmania University, Hyderabad (Telangana)
Profession Businessperson
Permanent Address
JR Towers, Plot No. 7 & 8, Road No. 2,
Banjara Hills, Hyderabad-500 034,
Tel : (040) 23608653, 23544714, 09848030036, 09440630036 (M)
Present Address
1, Balwant Rai Mehta Lane,
Kasturba Gandhi Marg,
New Delhi - 110 001
Tels : (011) 23782531, 23380030
09848030036 (M)
Positions Held
1999 Elected to 13th Lok Sabha
1999-2000 Member, Standing Committee on Defence
2010 Member, Polit Bureau, Telangana Rashtra Samithi
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
13 June 2014 onwards Member, Business Advisory Committee
15 Sep. 2014 onwards Chairperson, Joint Committee on Food Management in Parliament House Complex
Member, Committee on Members of Parliamant Local Area Development Schemes (MPLADS)
19 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Defence
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Civil Aviation
29 Jan. 2015 onwards Member, General Purposes Committee
2 June 2016 Member, Sub-Committee of the Standing Committe on Defence

Special Interests
Sports and Clubs
Cricket and Snooker
President : (i) Telangana Olympic Association; (ii) District Olympic Association, Mahabubnagar; (iii) District Cricket Association
Vice President : (i) Andhra Pradesh Olympic Association 1998 - 2014; (ii) All India Softball Federation
Member : Secunderabad Club, Nizam Club, Jubli Hills International Club, Film Nagar Club and Gymkhana Club, Hyderabad Golf Club & Delhi Golf Club
Countries Visited
Widely traveled
Other Information
Worked as Administrative Manager in Shapoorji Pallonji Construction Company, Muscat (Oman), 1976-1995; Working partner in National Trading Company, Muscat (Oman); NRI status upto 1999; Elected as NRI MP in 1999; and Non-Resident Indian for the last 22 years.

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat