Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1966 - 1977 Member, Samyukta Socialist Party
1977-80, 1980-85, 1990-92, 1993-96, 2003-16 Member, Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly (Seven terms)
1977 - 1980 Minister of State, Planning, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh
1980 onwards Member, Bharatiya Janata Party (B.J.P.)
1985 onwards Vice-President, B.J.P., Distt. Shahdol
1990 - 1992 Minister of State,Forests, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh
1996 Elected to 11th Lok Sabha
1996 - 1997 Member, Standing Committee on Energy
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Steel
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Energy
1998 Re-elected to 12th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1998 - 1999 Member, Standing Committee on Industry
Member, Consultative Committee Ministry of Coal
22 Nov. 2016 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha in a bye-election (3rd term)
2 Jan. 2017 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Health and Family Welfare

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat