Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Oram, Shri Jual
Constituency   : Sundargarh (ST) (Odisha)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : jualoram[AT]hotmail[DOT]com

Father's Name Late Shri Teria @ Dilga Oram
Mother's Name Smt. Bhutuki Oram
Date of Birth 22 Mar 1961
Place of Birth Kendudihi, Lahunipara, Distt. Sundargarh (Odisha)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 08 Mar 1987
Spouse's Name Smt. Jhingia Oram
No.of Daughters 2
Diploma in Electrical Engineering
Educated at U.G.I.E., Rourkela (Odisha)
Profession Agriculturist
Engineer, Trade Unionist, Political Worker
Permanent Address
At Kendudihi, P.O. Kalaiposh, Via-Lahunipara,
Distt. Sundargarh - 770 040, Odisha
HIG-114 (Duplex), Lumbini Vihar,
Chandrasekharpur Area, PO-Sailashree Vihar,
Bhubaneswar-751021, Odisha
Telfax : (0674) 27206001
Present Address
8.Talkotara Road,
New Delhi - 110 001
Tel : (011) 23062142
Telefax : (011) 23316415 (R)
Tel : (011) 23381499 (O)
Fax : (011) 23070577
Positions Held
1989 Joined Bharatiya Janata Party (B.J.P.)
1990-98 Member, Odisha Legislative Assembly (two terms)
1991 - 93 District Vice-President, B.J.P., Sundargarh, Odisha
1993 - 95 National Vice-President, S.T. Morcha, B.J.P.
1995 - 97 National Secretary, B.J.P.
1997 - 99 President, Odisha State, B.J.P.
1998 Elected to 12th Lok Sabha
Whip, B.J.P. Parliamentary Party (Odisha Group), Lok Sabha
1998-99 Member, Committee on Official Language
Member, Standing Committee on Industry
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Coal
1999 Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
13 Oct. 1999 - May 2004 Union Cabinet Minister, Tribal Affairs
2004 - 2006 President, Odisha State, B.J.P. (2nd Term)
2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha( 3rd term)
Member, Standing Committee on Social Justice and Empowerment
Member, Committee on Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes
5 Aug. 2007 Member, Standing Committee on Social Justice & Empowerment
2006 - 2009 National Vice-President, B.J.P.
2009 - 2011 President, Odisha State, B.J.P. (3rd Term)
2012 - 2014 National Vice-President and Member, Central Election Committee, B.J.P.
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (4th term)
27 May 2014 - 25 May 2019 Union Cabinet Minister, Tribal Affairs
May, 2019 Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (5th term)
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Chairperson, Standing Committee on Defence
21 Nov. 2019 onwards Member, General Purposes Committee, Lok Sabha

Social And Cultural Activities
Working for the upliftment of Tribals and downtrodden sections of society
Special Interests
Other Information
Founder President, Baba Baneswar College, Chandali and Lahunipara College;
Worked in the capacity of Assistant Foreman, Power Group Construction Division, BHEL for six years;
Founder General Secretary, Bonai Mazdoor Sangh;
General Secretary, Oraon Sanskrutik Samaj, Odisha;
Patron, Association of All India Diploma Engineers Federation

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat